nanaxera.blogg.se

Summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy
Summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy




summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy

I liked this Wings of Fire series very much and have gobbled up each title as it became available. I think current fans of this series will like the graphic novel however, I will direct first time readers to the chapter book for a better introduction to the story.more I'm more sensitive to visual imagery, and that may play a part in my reception of the book, but it will make me think a little harder about who I hand this book to. It's not graphic enough to be inappropriate for some of my older readers, but it distracted me from the story more than I think it would've if I had read the chapter book version. Additionally, while action stories like these have a bit of violence to be expected, it is disturbing to see it depicted in these images. I found it quite confusing and hard to tell characters apart. The illustration style was not the best match for the story it was clunky, particularly in the panel placement, and the color choices were odd. Without that deeper exposition, the characters and storyline fall flat. The story and characters are there, but this particular fantasy style lends itself to the deeper exposition that novel-length works have. I haven't read the chapter books, but I can tell that they are probably much better than this graphic novel version. The illustration style was not the best match for the story it was clunky, particularly in the panel placement, and the color c My rating is probably closer to 2 1/2 stars. My rating is probably closer to 2 1/2 stars. I thoroughly enjoyed this graphic novel and recommend it for others!. The storyline was super close to the novel! I haven't read the first WOF novel in a while so this helped me appreciate the main group of the first arc a lot. XDīut I love how close this graphic novel followed the plot of the novel. And they didn't add nearly all the gory scenes from the book (such as scavengers getting their heads bitten off, gross) and I was grateful for that. I'm happy to say I didn't mind the blood and gore too much, it wasn't very realistic.

summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy

And there's a WAR going on so there's bound to be some blood. I mean, dragons aren't exactly animals of peace. I was a bit unsure of how the violence would be drawn. I spent time studying each picture (although sometimes an intense scene would cause me to backtrack and study the drawings better - I read too fast!). I mean, WOF is one of my favorite series and I love graphic novels so double yay!Īfter my library finally got a copy of this beauty, I gobbled it up so fast! It's amazing how emotion can be put on the dragon's faces! I loved how unique the drawing style was and how rich the colors were. I spent time studying each picture (although sometimes an intense scene would cause me to ba When I heard that there was going to be a Wings of Fire graphic novel, I counted down the days until it would come out. I mean, WOF is one of my favorite series and I love graphic novels so double yay! After my library finally got a copy of this beauty, I gobbled it up so fast! It's amazing how emotion can be put on the dragon's faces! I loved how unique the drawing style was and how rich the colors were. When I heard that there was going to be a Wings of Fire graphic novel, I counted down the days until it would come out. Together, they will choose freedom over fate, leave the mountain, and fulfill their destiny - on their own terms.The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series takes flight in this first graphic novel edition, adapted by the author with art by Mike Holmes.more So when one of the dragonets is threatened, all five spring into action. He's not so sure about the prophecy part, but Clay can't imagine not living with the other dragonets they're his best friends. Clay has grown up under the mountain, chosen along with four other dragonets to fulfill a mysterious prophecy and end the war between the dragon tribes of Pyrrhia. He's not so sure about the prophecy part, but Clay can' The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars to new heights in this first-ever graphic novel adaptation! The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars to new heights in this first-ever graphic novel adaptation! Not every dragonet wants a destiny.






Summary of wings of fire dragonet prophecy